Traffic violations not only include minor infractions and fines; multiple misdemeanor offenses may result in more serious charges against you, and modern legislative trends indicate that certain crimes will receive harsher punishments in the future. Common violations receive more attention in the legislature include:
- While impaired (DWI or DUI)
- Unlicensed Operators
- Driving without a license or with a suspended or revoked license (DWLR)
- Violation of car rental agreement
- Driving without insurance or without adequate coverage
- Negligent, careless or reckless driving
- Not giving in
- Running from a stop sign or red light
- If you do not move out of Emergency Vehicles
Payment of the fine = GUILTY
More minor violations cannot expose yourself to jail time, but simply pay the fine is an admission of guilt, often resulting in a sharp increase in the cost of insurance (for three 3 years) and a possible suspension of license for 30 days or more.
In addition, some seemingly minor violations “in traffic” may constitute “criminal offenses” as a reckless and careless driving, driving while license revoked, etc. And therefore will appear on your criminal record forever (in the application for school, university, job, background checks and possibly even credit applications).
Prayer for trial – insurance points
Prayer for trial: in North Carolina, for insurance purposes, generally you can choose PJC only for a period of three years “at home” which means that if you use it; for example you have a reduced charge of 25 mph over the speed limit to 14 mph on only the speed limit, based on the slightest reason to have no effect on your license or insurance. But if another family member or insurance policy has a similar situation and try to use a PJC (or have recently used), may be ineffective, and the insurance company could evaluate insurance increased both on conviction and points based on policy.
Important note: is strongly recommended to obtain and retain counsel before the court date recommended. Due to a recent increase in statewide fines and court costs, a date of hearing loss can add an additional two hundred dollars ($ 200.00) for a standard court costs and fines that may be associated.
Dates cut loss – lose your license
Generally, after twenty days following the date of loss in court, your information will be entered into a national database used throughout the country. This means that even after we help in resolving an issue of pending traffic or old one, you probably have to pay a fee of “return” to the Department of Motor Vehicles North / NCDMV Carolina, and may have to take a test / questionnaire.
Also, in North Carolina, after an individual acquires a certain number of points on his/her record, will receive a driving license while revoked charge or while impaired driving (aka DWI or DUI), and may lose driving privileges for a period of time. Depending on the record, he or she may be eligible for a Limited Driving Privilege filling a petition by our attorneys.
License permanently revoked
In addition, some individuals who may have had a run of bad luck, and have accumulated several DWIs or DWLRs, may have had their license “permanently revoked.” But “permanent revocation” does not necessarily mean forever. After a period of time, you may be eligible for a hearing before a DMV hearing officer (judge) who can assist in trying to restore their driving privileges. Depending on your record, you can have certain stipulations imposed, such as certain lead times, alcohol / drug assessment and treatment, a lock system in your car (i.e. breathalyzer for your car to start it), or other provisions.